9 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2017 3:03 PM by Sarah LaRose

Marketing Plan Lessons / Curriculum

Neighbor

Hello, I am a student teacher preparing lessons for a unit on marketing. I want to base my unit on the marketing plan CDE, but I've never done the CDE myself and am not sure where to start. Also, I only have 4 seniors, so I want them to create their own market plan as a group or possibly pair up and create 2 plans. Does anyone have any resources I could use? Even a unit outline would be extremely helpful! Thank you in advance for your help!

• 1. Re: Marketing Plan Lessons / Curriculum
          Neighbor

Hi ,

I wish you luck in your search. Our Community of Practice is mostly farm business management instructors employed by community colleges and universities. We work with active farmers on things like recordkeeping, business analysis, cash flow projections, all areas of finance and some production. For the most part, we do not do a lot of traditional classroom activities that most secondary or post-secondary ag ed teachers would find interesting and useful. For links to what we do, you might want to go to www.nfrbmea.org and check into our Resource Library. There are spreadsheets and some promotional materials that explain more about what we do in adult farm business management programs.

Have a good day.

Deb Pike
          Moderator- NAAE Communities of Practice, Farm Business Management

• 2. Re: Marketing Plan Lessons / Curriculum
            Neighbor

Thank you for your response.

• 3. Re: Marketing Plan Lessons / Curriculum
              Neighbor

Hi mmlentsch,

B. Jensen, a Farm Business Management instructor with Northland Community & Technical College, contacted me and hopes you may find this link helpful:

http://www.mgex.com/pdfs/resources/FuturesOptions%204602.pdf

Regards,

Deb Pike
              Moderator- NAAE Communities of Practice, Farm Business Management

1 person found this helpful