Sabrina Shaver

Congratulations to the 2018 Teachers Turn the Key Award Winners

Blog Post created by Sabrina Shaver on Oct 21, 2019

The beginning of anyone's career can sometimes seem like a daunting and impossible to avoid venture. For budding agriculture teachers it is no different. For these beginning teachers in their second to fourth year of teaching, the NAAE offers a scholarship award to continue to provide support for these early career professionals. 


The agriculture teachers that are recipients of this award strive to attain the most educational classrooms for their students, the best resources for themselves and strong community ties. The promising career beginnings of these individuals show the great possibilities for their futures. Once again, congratulations to the 2018 Teachers Turn the Key scholarship winners! 


Want to know more about the 2018 Outstanding Cooperation award winners? Follow this link to check out their press releases from the 2018 NAAE Convention in San Antonio, Texas.