Andrea Fristoe

Parliamentary Power Hour: April

Blog Post created by Andrea Fristoe on Mar 27, 2020

April is Parliamentary Law Month. For the month of April on Thursdays (April 2, April 16, April 23, and April 30), Dr. Daniel Foster would like to invite you to join him for a Parliamentary Power Hour in his Zoom Room (https://psu.zoom.us/my/teachag) at 3pm EDT (2pm CDT, 1pm MDT, 12pm PDT).  

 

This is not formal instruction. This is informal conversations, questions/answers, sharing best practices etc. Think of it like a Parliamentary Happy Hour. Imagine conversations on instructional approaches, specific situations, digital meetings/conventions, or maybe even competitive youth events. And hopefully conversations on motions!

 

Everyone is welcome:

  • Secondary Teachers; Faculty; Students;  State Staff; Anyone who has a question, thought or comment on parliamentary procedure!

Outcomes