Glenda Crook

Region III Wrap Up and Award Winners!

Blog Post created by Glenda Crook on Jul 31, 2015

The Region III Conference was another success, as well as a great reunion of ag teachers from all six states. Scottsbluff and the Nebraska association did a fine job of making all of the arrangements for our conference, including accommodations, meals and tours.  A big thank you to Alan Held, Jon Lechtenberg, and their team for all of their hard work!

The NAAE award winners have been released, so I want to congratulate all of the Region III winners!

Agriscience Teacher Of The Year - Candice Franks, Badger High School Wisconsin

Ideas Unlimited- Melissa Bonifas, Blue Hill High School, Nebraska

Outstanding Middle School/ secondary Ag. Ed. Program- Thomas "TJ" Brown, Springfield High School, Minnesota

Outstanding Post secondary/ Adult Ag. Ed. Program- Brydon Kaster, Indian Hills Community College

Outstanding Teacher- Paul Larson, Freedom High School, Wisconsin

Outstanding Young Member- Jake Cramer, Beaver Dam High School, Wisconsin

Teacher Mentor- Michael Retallick, Iowa State University, Iowa

Lifetime Achievement -Keith Gundlach, Randolph High School, Wisconsin

Outstanding Cooperation- Pam Jahnke, Wisconsin Farm Report, Wisconsin

Outstanding Service- Dr. Rick Bockhop, Wisconsin

Teacher Turn the Key-Daniel May, IA; Nikki Beucler, MN; Sarah Knutson, NE; Nicole Fideldy, ND; Cayla Christiansen, SD; Walter Taylor, WI


Congratulations to all of our regional winners!


REMINDER: If you are interested in running for regional secretary, your MOU is due on September 15!